In order to text from your application, you will need to create "clients" and "groups." This guide will show you how.
Clients
Clients: People who use your app are called. You can use the "Clients" page to see who's used your app and add new people as well as setup "Groups" of clients.
TIPS
|
Setting up Clients
Step 1: Navigate to the Clients page by clicking on the people icon in the left-hand navigation. Within this page you can select "Create new client" to get started:
Step 2: Enter your client information and click "Create" to add a new client to your app:
If you need to edit a client's name or number, click on the area you want to edit. Clicking the 'X' next to a client will permanently remove them from Chorus (so remove people with caution!):

Note: adding a Client to your application does NOT notify the user that they have been added.
Setting up Groups
Groups can be used to organize your clients.
You can use Groups to:
- Easily send a text message to a group of people in Schedules. Just add the group to the schedule as the recipient and anyone who is in that group will receive the message. Add and remove individual from the group as needed to keep it up to date. No need to change the schedule directly to modify who will receive the message.
- Use groups for permissions in Publishing your app. For example, let's say you have a mobile app and you only want certain users to access certain pages. In the "Zone" for your mobile app, you can grant access to specific pages for specific groups only. Individuals not contained in that group will not be able to access that part of your app.
To setup a group, go to the "Groups" section:
Click to add a new group (enter a name for your group like "General users" or "Admins"):

Click your group to edit it and add existing clients by searching for their name, email or phone number:

The clients will be listed in the group page. Click the 'X' to remove a specific client (this will not delete their client account, just removes them from this specific group) or the 'X' in the corner of the group box to remove the entire group:

Next Steps
Once you've added all your clients to your application, you're ready to Mobilize! Let's learn how to turn on your app for users here.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.